Board of Trustees 2021-07-16T12:47:13+00:00
The Saline District Library Board will be conducting a meeting to conduct regular business on Tuesday, July 20 at 7pm. The meeting will take place on the pergola patio on the south side of the building and is open to the public. In case of inclement weather, the meeting will be held in the Brecon Room. Please see Policy 512: Public Discussion at Board of Trustees Meetings.

LIBRARY BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Saline District Library is governed by a 7-member group of volunteer residents who are appointed either by the City of Saline or by the Saline School District. Terms are two years. The monthly board meeting is typically held at 7 pm on the third Tuesday of every month and is open to the public. The Board encourages people to email them.

What does a Board Member do?

Most Michigan public libraries have policymaking boards. By law, library boards are authorized to: adopt bylaws and rules for the board’s governance and for use of the library, hire a library director, adopt an annual operating budget, and provide for adequate funding for the library. The Board hires a library director to administer the daily operations of the library. Board duties include: attend and participate at board meetings, be a team player and support board decisions, be an advocate for the library, and respect and support the role of the library director. Anyone interested in serving on the Board should contact the Library Director for further details.

Library Board Members: 12/2020 – 11/2021

PresidentKathy Kronekkrone@salinelibrary.org
Vice PresidentStephanie Graysgray@salinelibrary.org
SecretaryJenna Saldanajsaldana@salinelibrary.org
TreasurerRichard Connrconn@salinelibrary.org
TrusteeLeslie Parselslparsels@salinelibrary.org
TrusteeKarl Hatoppkhatopp@salinelibrary.org
TrusteeLinda TerHaarlterhaar@salinelibrary.org

Standing (L to R): Richard Conn (Treasurer), Jenna Saldana (Secretary), Mike Priehs (former member), Karl Hatopp. Seated (L to R): Stephanie Gray (Vice President), Leslie Parsels, Kathy Krone (President). Not pictured: Linda TerHaar